About Us

John Cornthwaite started Cornthwaite Farm Machinery on his own in 1978, from a drive to run his own business and the desire to provide an essential service to the farming community. Now, with 15 dedicated members of staff, Cornthwaite Farm Machinery exports new and used tractors and various parts to the UK, Ireland, Europe and Uruguay, demonstrating what a reputable business Cornthwaite’s has become. Having won the Pottinger Dealer of The Year 2017, Cornthwaite Farm Machinery is a well established business that continues to serve its purpose, providing an essential service to the farming community.

MEET THE TEAM

John Cornthwaite

P: Managing Director
E: jc@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 07712783900

Cynthia Whiteside

P: Admin
E: cynthia.admin@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995606969

Jim Carter

P: Parts Administrator
E: jim.parts@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995606969

Mark Challenger

P: General Manager
E: mark.parts@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995606969

John Eastham

P: Workshop Manager
E: john.service@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995606969

Frank Barker

P: Workshop Technician
T: 01995606969

Ian Eddleston

P: Workshop Technician
T: 01995606969

Tom Holt

P: Sales
E: tom.sales@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 07712783901

Tom Ingleson

P: Workshop Technician
T: 01995606969

Dave Shepherd

P: Sales
E: dave.sales@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 07712783902

Jean Carter

P: Admin
E: jean.admin@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995606969

Neil Rossall

P: Wagon Driver
T: 07712783903

Sarah Sudell

P: Admin
E: sarah.admin@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995606969

Dan Graves

P: Workshop Technician
T: 01995 606969

Jack Barker

P: Workshop Apprentice
T: 01995 606969

Joyce Gornall

P: Worksop Admin
E: joyce.service@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 01995 606969

Murdo Macphee

P: Sales
E: murdo@cornthwaites.co.uk
T: 07712783906

CORNTHWAITE THROUGH THE AGES

1978
2018
1978

John Cornthwaite started Cornthwaite Farm Machinery from a drive to run his own business and the desire to provide an essential service to the farming community.

1982

The business was expanding and a larger premises was needed, so Cornthwaite’s bought Mack & Gray as their new operating space and Cornthwaite Farm Equipment was started.

2004

In this year, planning permission was put in to develop Elm Farm at Nateby into Cornthwaite Farm Machinery’s next space.

While the planning permission was being passed, the business continued to operate from the Old Auction Mart, Pilling

2007

After three years of waiting and development, Cornthwaite Farm Machinery moved into it’s current working premises, Elm Farm.

2017

In the same year the John Deere franchise ended, the Case IH franchise began and Cornthwaite Farm Machinery now sell a range of the Case IH machinery.

2017 was a positive year for the business, being award the Pottinger Dealer of The Year.